Fogarty Scholars Association committee announced for 2023

November 29, 2022

Congratulations to the following UWA Fogarty Scholars who have been announced as members of the Fogarty Scholars Association (FSA) committee for 2023.

President: Haseeb Riaz
Vice President:
Caleb Adams
Chelsea Francis
Emma Bond
Communications Director:
Phoebe Dyson and Pooja Ramesh
Futures Oversight: Lachlan McDonald
Fresher representatives and Futures Committee to be elected next year.

All UWA Fogarty Scholars and Alumni are members of the Fogarty Scholars Association (FSA), a student-run body which aims to strengthen the network of the group so that they can achieve greater impact.

The Fogarty Scholars Association work closely with the Fogarty Foundation to integrate their activities with the key objectives of the scholarship program. Each year they host a series of events and programs for the purpose of networking, up-skilling and fundraising for charities.

The FSA committee aims to create opportunities for scholars to form stronger connections, and to build a community where they can learn from each other.

Many thanks to the outgoing committee members for their hard work and dedication to to the Fogarty Scholars and Alumni. You can read the FSA 2022 Annual Report here.

Share this article